top of page

I’M ALIVE I SWEAR

Okay, I wish I could tell you all that I’ve been, like, hammering out the Chronicles of Salt and Blood book two, or the sequel to My British Bear as promised, or Camp NaNo has been going well, or that I have my license.

But I don’t.

And this blog post should probably be the ‘July update’ email.

But it’s not.

So here we are.

First off, the reason I haven’t been writing up blog posts is because my dang laptop broke on me, and I only just now got it working.

I got a job for the first time on Upwork (on which I’ve been trying to get a good, high paying gig and am considering being a sell out and ghostwriting), to ghost write a BetterHelp article, and I tripped over my cat, drenching my laptop with the best cup of coffee I had had in a good while.

So, alas, my keyboard fried. It’s taken over two weeks for it to un-fry enough that an externally plugged in keyboard will work in it.

Score one for me not having to buy a laptop, amiright?

Secondly, I have so many new story ideas that I haven’t gotten a single thing written, even though writing a sequel is the smartest way I could play this right now.

WRITING STUFF

Murder Mystery: The start of this can be found on my Instagram or my Facebook, but basically a girl of an unidentified age lives in a cabin in the middle of a pine forest with a man who older than her and very grumpy. They are trying to escape -someone- who is after her. The someone seems to be a detective or the cops/government, and the older man seems to be a retired cop or detective. Basically, the whole story is them trying to escape from their cabin and survive in the woods as -someone- hunts them down.

My goal with this story is to try and see how long a novel can go without names. If there are only two characters that are important to the story, and they don’t say much, I eel like you could almost get away with an entire novel of never saying their names (this has nothing to do with me not having names for them). I also, even though I’m calling it a murder mystery, don’t really want to reveal any actual backstory on the characters, or have side characters in different places.

I have no idea how this is going to go, or if I am going to write it soon, but add it to the list!

A Musical:

Okay, now this one is stupid.

This is the Pinterest board I made for this stupid thing. I guess it essential feels like a Marina and the Diamonds song?

I went to write the names I had for this stupid musical to make a YouTube video titled ‘My Craziest Story Idea Ever’, and somehow ended up with an entire tracklist. Then I got interested in the musical, although I still had no intent to ever work on it, and ended up writing an entire song and scene.

Of which my dear friend Nick made music to, then broke down what interstments it would take to make it EVEN BETTER. >.> Awesome friends, right?

Basically, it’s some sort of ‘gas-lamp’ genre-esc fantasy of the 1920’s where neon lights, fog, and sirens have overtaken Las Vegas. Yes, actual, mythical sirens.

20-year-old Fiona moves to the foggy town of cement to try and make it big as an acctress, because firey hair is rare and she can act well enough, but she ends up not being able to land an acting job or pay her bills as a waitress, and is enlisted as part of the siren clan, where she seduces and kills important men for money. Even a man who has done nothing wrong and has a ‘smiles like meadows’.

I understand it sounds absolutely insane (*gestures to the possible YouTube video that will definitely end up being a blog post*) but that’s something that I lost sleep on and dedicated myself to.



😐


Yes I do question my existence and why I do things daily, thanks for asking.

Titanic: This was a today thing. I learned that the Titanic may of sank due to explosions caused by the boilers, or even sabotage, and I wanted to write another gaslamp-esc novel about the Titanic sinking in a way different than everyone thinks.

It wouldn’t be time travel, but more of a war of White and Red Roses, magic powers (deviants), Russian/American Cold War kind of reasons.

I have an entire list of fun things that happened before the Titanic crash in 1912 (which includes 2 separate massacres, the introduction of Oreos and Arizona and New Mexico states, the premier of Hamlet and a lunar eclipse.)!

At the exact same time as this Titanic stuff was happening, Russia was having political problems and murdering people, and the whole Robert Scott expedition to the South Pole (which failed mysteriously and they all died, by the way) was happening.

Not completely sure what I’m going to do with this novel, but I do want to connect those two events. Maybe even tie in France and Russia. I might have to be Deviant clans warring or something.

We shall see frens.

BONUS

In my Kethaltarean Ester rewrite, Estella; Star of the Sea, I have decided that based upon Leviticus 4:18, I will have Estella ask a young priest in the castle, one of the same race as her, to help her by sacrificing a lamb and an ox to the Creator to cleanse her of the sin of sex-before-marriage, and of the King’s many sins. This isn’t important at the moment, but it took think-y brain power and I did decide it, so, I guess it’s included in writing nonsense, heh.

So, as I said, I should be writing one of two sequels, because the betas for The Chronicles of Salt and Blood went out! I’ve had one person read it completely (Leslie I love you shout out to you) and I got some really good feedback, as well as a relief.

They really super duper liked it.

If YOU wanna beta read the book, you still can! Just comment and I’ll get’cha all set up. Betas aren’t due until August 15th either, so yeah.

I do plan on sending the book into agents while my editor edits in September, so we’ll see if this ends up being indie or traditionally published.

But, again, if I started on CoSaB 2, I could have it done and ready to publish mere months after CoSaB 1 is released, which is smart.

But

I don’t want to figure out Avondellaen politics at the moment, heh.

And I just don’t feel like writing MBB2 because I ain’t been to California yet.

I do, however, really want to write Duct Tape Fixes Everything.

Or nothing at all.

I’m tired all the time.

sdfd

LIFE

Haha!

I don’t have my license because getting our in-car certificates are taking forever. Yay. But hey, I do have my TEMPS (long-running joke), and I have driven enough that I do like it now (I HAAAAATED it as first).

My car is also, like, half broke.

The belt fell off, and it’s not a $500 alternator fix like we thought originally, but I KNOW HOW TO PUT A BELT ON AND I JUST CAN’T GET IT.

GUYS I LAID IN 2 INCHES OF RAIN FOR OVER TWO HOURS TRYING.

IT WON’T DO MY DO.

So, that’s $80. Then I need to repair the end of the exhuast pipe (won’t cost too terribly much) and put in a rearview mirror (because my cousin sold the car to me without one?). I’ll get an oil change will I pay another human to do something I can do because they have the right equipment, and Bernadette will be good to go!

Good to go where, you ask?

To see Cavetown in Columbus and meet my best internet friend, but besides that…

TO MY OWN APARTMENT!

That’s right, folks, I’m going to do the most insane thing on this planet and move into an apartment because I don’t feel like paying so much in gas because I live a half an hour from both work and school.

If you don’t believe I threw myself into this, I’m touring my apartment Saturday.

It’ll have a lot of houseplants. Eventually.

I have a lot of stuff to live on my own already, I’ll just need to buy a futon eventually, so Jaylee can nap in my house.

I turn 18 next month, and that’s why I can move out.

So yeah.

I’m going through EVERYTHING trying to downsize and sell things I don’t need (like I have a jacket we got from cleaning and it’s, like, an originally $800 Italian jacket?) so I can get some more money and get rid of useless things.

I’m also trying to find out how I can get the most possible hours (is it working at Walmart and becoming a cashier, or is it getting two jobs? We shall see) so I can get money.

Yeah.

Besides working and just that above, literally NOTHING has happened in my life.

We did get a second cat, but that’s really of no consequence.

And I finished Stranger Things 3 and if you have I need you to send me tissues.

Hey.

How are you guys?

I love you.

OH I DID SEE TWENTY ONE PILOTS BUT THAT’S ON MY PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED INSTA AND FACEBOOK BUT HAVE THIS AWESOME PICTURE OF TYLER ANYWAYS

This whole post was a mess and I’m so sorry but dude I am so tired heh

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page