top of page

10 Unusual Places I’ve Always Wanted to Travel To (Part 1)

So, there are plenty of amazing, normal places I’ve wanted to travel to. France, England, New Zealand… you know, the ones everyone wants to go to?

But I also want to go to wildly exotic places too!

The Black Sand Beach in Peurto Rico

Peurto Rico, you ask? Why there, there’s, like, black sand beaches EVERYWHERE.

Because dang diddly its where I learned about, and it looks pretty co there. I would totally love to visit the black sand beaches, because they inspired some story things for me, and standing next to the ocean on black sand would be so amazing.

That’s basically the only reason, lol.

Japan, specifically Sanrio Puroland, Flower Cafes, Hitachi Seaside Park, and Zao Fox Village

Sanrio Puroland

Okay, so, you guys know how huge Disney world is, right? Like, not the tiny Disney World, but the big huge one?

Okay, take it, open it into photoshop, and photoshop all the heads of Goofy and Mickey with Hello Kitty.

Got that mental image?

Yeah, thats Sanrio Puroland in Japan. It’s a huge theme park full of everything Hello Kitty.

I am a super avid fan of Hello Kitty and always have been (for reference, my latest Hello Kitty tumblr that is my BEST friend ever), and this would be the biggest dream for me to visit!!

The best part?

Because the USD is worth so many yen, the ticket into the theme park would only be $36, as opposed to the $300 Disney World ticket. Isn’t that awesome?!

Flower Cafes

Flower Cafes are a thing of my dreams. I’ve always wanted to create a botanical cafe, and these things are so close to my dreams.

Chocked absolutely full inside and out with flowers, these things are a wonder. They serve tea and have just a wonderful atmosphere you can alnost taste in the pictures!

To spend some time here writing would be so pleasant. It would definitely be a relaxing way to spend some time, and would probably be my absolutely favorite place in the world.

Zao Fox Village

So, I used to say my perfect way to die was to cuddle a lion and have it painlessly eat me as an 80-year-old.

Kind of weird and specific, but I have just always wanted to cuddle vicious, yet fluffy, animals.

Foxes have always been one of those kinds of animals.

To keep one as a pet it hard, and its even harder to find a place where they are friendly enough to be close.

Well, Zao Fox Villlage solves every single one of those problems!!

Zao Fox Village is a zoo and fox rescue, and its basically a huge, open village in the forest (enclosed a little, of course), overrun by 100 foxes. Rhe foxes are sweet and loving, and so you can hold, cuddle, and pet every single one of them!

Doesn’t that just sound amazing? 😍

It would be the best place to just wander through and cuddme the cutest fluffies in the world!

Hitachi Seaside Park

Its a seaside park full of walking paths through wonderful flowers, and it features a small amusement park with 25 rides!

Adorable, floral, seaside, sunny, and wonderful.

A perfect place to walk around and just be happy! And, a great place for photography!

And the ticket price?

$4.50!

What a perfect day you could have!!

The Enchanting River in Surigao del Sur, Philippines

Absolutely no offense to my friend Angel, but the Philippines is not somewhere I ever thought of visiting. That is, until I learned about the Enchanting River.

The river is known as the Hinatuan Sacred River and is a sapphire gem in the middle of basically nowhere.

I literally know nothing about it other than that, but is it not gorgeous! I just want to take pictures of it so badly, I can’t even tell ya!

I would love to touch the water and maybe read a book on the banks, just sitting in the sun for the day. I would take a bunch of pictures and it would be so wonderful.

The Lost Sea and Cumberland Caverns in Tennessee

Finally somewhere more realistic and close by, amiright?

Kidding, but these caverns are WONDEROUS.

They’re just giant underground caves full of water, but doesn’t that sound freaking awesome!

You can kayak and take tours in them, and I just think that’s awesome.

Kinda also why I wanna move to Tennessee.

It would fuel some friggin awesome story ideas, I do believe.

London Flower Cafes

Is it basically the exact same thing as the ones in Japan?

Yes. Not really actually.

They are very beautiful, and seem to take the flowers more as an aethestic and look than as the feel of the building.

Also pastel flowers.

Gorgeous pictures. Wonderful drinks. Flowers.

I must go!


So, I haven’t posted in a while! I had planned on posting about my plans for the ‘Chronicals of Salt and Blood’ and how that process was going, but I wrote this instead!

Where do you want to visit? What do you think or the places I want to visit?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page