top of page

TUESDAY AND WE MADE IT AND I really wanna be a social person please invite me places guys

So okay!

If you all need a recap of how the beginning of the week went, head on over to last week’s blog post, and then you can enjoy how this week started and how last week ended!

So here was how Thursday through today was planned:

  1. Thursday I get paid, full day of school, work

  2. Friday, wake up at 4:30 in the morning, gone to PenOhio State Competition at Lake Eerie College until 5, get home at 7pm

  3. Saturday, Prom and then iHop with my best guy friend!!!

  4. Sunday work at 9am

  5. Monday, no school, NHS help at an elementary school.

Thursday

Thursday really wasn’t so unlike planned. I got paid, I did school, I did work, I went to bed.

Friday

Our fantastic, short trip to Lake Eerie and my cutie brother

Friday I got up at 4:30 as planned, and on Instagram and Facebook is the proof that I left super early, because we left at 5:15 am. The PenOhio state competition was fun; we wrote, we didn’t place, it was a pretty campus. We busted up in the wrong building and scared a poor IT guy almost to death. Etc.

What wasn’t planned, however, was the awesome trip to Perkins where I finally tried a French Dip Sandwich (it’s interesting. Not great, but interesting) and a fantastic trip up to Lake Eerie to walk along the beach and freeze our little tootsers off! We went before the end of the competition, and had plans to visit a lighthouse after the competition… buuuuuuuut we got lost and ended up leaving and going to the Winking Lizard instead.

My dude, now officialyl named Gerald III

The Winking Lizard iguana is the coooooolest thing, okay?

Also, I am skeeball champion against me mum!

Of course my dress came while we were gone! So, it was a relief that it came, even though we had a backup.

We didn’t get home until nearly ten o’clock at night! I showered, went to bed.

..

..

..

Saturday

For Prom, I did not wear the dress I originally bought, even though that baby is the love of my absolute life. She sways like no one’s business, and I’ve never felt so absolutely stunning in a dress in my life.

Ah, man.

Anyways! I took too long getting ready for prom so my poor date, my best friend Michael, had to wait for like an extra ten minutes for me to put on my dang stockings and finish putting on my gloves.

Look at allll the pretty pictures we took!

So, I’ll totally be honest, I was super nervous at first, which is why this

group of pictures exists. I hadn’t been in person with Michael in a really long while, and he and I have a really long history (those are not correlated or bad, I was just nervous because I haven’t directly interacted with humans one-on-one like a prom in a really long while).

So we went to prom and it was awesome. I got to sit with some of my best friends, we joked around all night, they played good music for most of the night, and this kid that we all wanted to be named Prom King was!

This was literally left on the school front.

Par example, here is something that was left because we all wanted Colby as Prom king.

Michael and I danced basically the whole night, and I’ll admit he remembered a lot more about the dancing than I did *heh*. It was amazing. Super awesome.

It was a little obnoxious at one point because they played a bunch of rap music with no rhythm (so we couldn’t dance) and a lot of bass, so we just sat around and drank decaf coffee.

After prom we didn’t get changed and hopped on over to iHop to get some breakfast food, and the half hour ride there I found out that I actually like Camilla Cabello’s music (it’s been a multi-year argument that she looks like a 12-year old trying to act 20 and that she isn’t pretty (he likes her)), and my life was ruined thanks to him.

At iHop we got lots of compliments and the hash browns were so good I almost cried. I kid you not, I had to make sure I didn’t cry because it would have looked awful.

After prom we skeeted on over to the bowling alley at 12:45, and the bowling ally didn’t close until 2:00 am, so we were going to have some fun. As my friend Jorja had not quite arrived, we didn’t start a game, and instead started playing in the arcade part off of the main alley.

We were playing this awful game called…

um…

I forget what it was called, so I have to find it so I can show you all a picture, because it looked like something straight out of The Office.

The right side of the screen was broken anyways, so it was hard to play. At about 1:15 my friend texts me that they’re closed…

But we were… inside.

We walked out of the arcade part to find that every light in the building is off, and the people are talking all the way in the back, getting ready to leave. So we ran out and drove home.

On the way home we listened to A Thousand Suns by Linkin Park, which is an absolutely rockin’ album.

Sunday

I kid you guys not I thought by the end of my coffee-less work shift that I was going to physically hurt a human being.

Then it was mini-golf time!

I have absolutely no pictures of mini-golf because my phone was in my purse, which somehow our friend Jake fashioned into a fanny pack.

We (Michael, Jake, Jonah, and I) played mini-golf for 2 and a half hours, with me being second place and Jake being the ultimate Par boi.

Then Caleb and Ryan showed up. We did one round of go carts, which was super fun (except my stupid cart wouldn’t turn right too well), then golfed for another 2 hours (I did not participate, I kept score). This time, Michael was par boi and Jake lost last, and I don’t know how that happens exactly, but it did.

After that, it was Wendy’s for dinner, and we went and watched Detective Pikachu! Which, somehow, the plot was completely cannonically possible, and it was an absolutely gorgeous movie, I enjoyed myself a lot.

On the way home we listened to A Thousand Suns again and then I went to bed pretty soon after.

Monday

Monday I had to do an ice fishing experiment with 2nd graders in ten minute increments so the teacher could pack up her room. Ice fishing is where you place a yarn on an ice cube, cover it in salt, then wait for it to refreeze around the threads.

I will never be an elementary teacher.

Ever.

Salt and water everywhere, including in my eye. Nearly knocking a kid out of the chair because they were trying to eat the ice and salt because 2nd graders are heathens. Screaming children.

Spencer, Vinnie, and Lincoln’s names still haunt me.

If I had to hear a small girl screech ‘Spencer!’ one more time, I was going to lose my mind.

Then we went to the park and I got to hang out with my friends Becca and Sierra, and their friends. We walked around a lot, met these absolutely awful geese who hissed at us for saying high, then played tennis for about an hour!

It was really, really nice.

Coming home from work I did not listen to A Thousand Suns, and it felt so weird, so I’m listening to it as I write this because I love the album too much.

Conclusion

In the end, I have learned that I love hanging out with people and the sun.

I am double sunburnt and my entire body itches and aches.

This weekend has been the best weekend of my life.

A Thousand Suns has some cussing, but is a must listen to.

I am happy.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page